Never. Again.

Mark my words. Will and I are never going to do this long distance thing again.

And this time I mean it. Two months is one thing, but five? FIVE?!

Never. Again.

This goodbye sucked. It was worse than when he left for Edinburgh. I didn’t want him to go. Hell, he didn’t want to go!

But it had to be done. And it has to be done this way.

Our last day together was perfect. We made pancakes, enjoyed our respective hot beverages (me: tea, him: coffee), then went out into the city to run a couple of errands and hang out in a couple of cafes. The weather was crisp and the sun was out. We talked and laughed and we held hands the whole time.

The airport was a different story. We cried the whole time we were there. I mean, not to say we hadn’t cried before then, because we did. But this was it. This was what we were both dreading. So, we hugged and cried one last time. He walked to security and I walked to the buses.

Never. Again.

2 thoughts on “Never. Again.

Leave a comment